We take responsibility for the future

Shaping the future means assuming responsibility today. The key to this lies in practising sustainability. This is both a personal attitude and a concern of the heart – for the company as a whole and for each and every one of its employees. Creating and upholding a balance of economic, ecological and social responsibility is a challenge we embrace as a continuous process. We dedicate constant efforts with the aim of inspiring our fellow human beings – every day and on all corporate levels.

In the future, we want to commit ourselves even more clearly to this cause. Through fairness and respect, the preservation of environmental resources, and economic efficiency, we aim to set the course for our successful future. We therefore accept this responsibility with initiative, competence, and pride.

Environment

Fresh air, lush green fields, clean water – we do more than just protect the idyllic landscape for future generations. As a manufacturing company, we pay particular attention to environmental needs. We are firmly committed to further reducing the consumption of resources and harmful emissions and avoiding environmental pollution to the greatest extent possible. The use of renewable energies and resource-saving solutions is another core concern for Gira. With an ever-growing number of intelligent products, we simultaneously offer people the opportunity to make a personal contribution to climate protection.

People

Our employees are our strength. As a family-run company, we are deeply aware of this and treat all of our staff with respect and appreciation. As an inherent part of Gira's corporate philosophy, social responsibility is not just an empty phrase. It is a core value that is practised and embraced every single day. Equal opportunity, freedom and support for individual development, the reconciliation of work and family life, healthy working conditions, the promotion of positive co-existence and fair remuneration – our responsibility for our staff speaks for itself. Our fellow citizens are also at the heart of our product development: Gira stands for intelligent building technology with functional design and tangible value that makes life safer and more convenient. Despite our international perspective, we remain faithful to our roots. At Gira, social and cultural commitment to our region is a way of life.

Business

Quality, innovative leadership and sophisticated design are the cornerstones of Gira's consistent growth. As a family-run company, we have proven since 1905 that "Made in Germany" is a success story with a future. In order to ensure it stays that way, we continually invest in development and production, in addition to education and advanced training. We are convinced that lasting success can only be the result of using resources intelligently, protecting the environment, and assuming social responsibility.

Agenda

View

FAQs

View

Campaigns

All campaigns

Registration: now open

Car pools to Gira

More fun.
Less CO₂

Registration: now open

Car pools to
Gira seminars

Getting there
together

Registration from 10 October 2014

Employee projects

Radevormwalder
Mittagstisch

Contact

Your opinion

More information

Contact persons

More information

Archive

Download

More information

Documented projects

More information

Sitemap

Wir verantworten Zukunft

Zukunft gestalten bedeutet, bereits heute Verantwortung dafür zu übernehmen. Nachhaltiges Handeln ist der Schlüssel hierfür. Dies ist eine innere Haltung und eine Herzensangelegenheit – für das Unternehmen als Ganzes und für jeden seiner Mitarbeiter. Ein ausgewogenes Verhältnis aus ökonomischer, ökologischer und sozialer Verantwortung zu schaffen und zu bewahren: Diese Herausforderung fassen wir als einen ständigen Prozess auf, an dem wir gemeinsam und fortwährend arbeiten – und für den wir auch unsere Mitmenschen begeistern wollen. Tag für Tag und auf allen Unternehmensebenen.

In Zukunft wollen wir uns zu diesem Verständnis noch klarer bekennen. Durch Fairness und Respekt, die Schonung von Umweltressourcen und wirtschaftliche Effizienz wollen wir so die Weichen für unsere erfolgreiche Zukunft stellen. Mit Initiative, Können und Stolz übernehmen wir deshalb alle gemeinsam diese Verantwortung.

Umwelt

Frische Luft, grüne Wiesen, sauberes Wasser – nicht nur die Idylle des Bergischen Landes wollen wir für kommende Generationen bewahren. Denn als produzierendes Unternehmen achten wir auf die Bedürfnisse der Umwelt im besonderen Maße. Für uns gilt, den Verbrauch von Ressourcen und den Ausstoß von klimaunverträglichen Emissionen weiter zu reduzieren und Umweltbelastung so weit wie möglich zu vermeiden. Auch die Nutzung regenerativer Energien und ressourcensparender Lösungen ist ein zentrales Anliegen für Gira. Mit immer mehr intelligenten Produkten geben wir gleichzeitig Menschen die Möglichkeit, ihren persönlichen Beitrag zum Klimaschutz zu leisten.

Mensch

Unsere Mitarbeiter sind unsere Stärke. Als Familienunternehmen sind wir uns dessen bewusst und begegnen ihnen mit Respekt und Wertschätzung. Als fester Bestandteil der Gira Unternehmenskultur ist soziale Verantwortung keine Floskel. Sie ist ein Kernwert, der im Alltag gelebt wird. Chancengleichheit, Freiraum und Unterstützung für individuelle Verwirklichung, Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Privatleben, gesunde Arbeitsbedingungen, Förderung eines guten Miteinanders und faire Vergütung – wir übernehmen Verantwortung für unsere Mitarbeiter nicht nur auf dem Papier. Auch bei der Produktentwicklung steht der Mensch im Mittelpunkt: Gira steht für intelligente Gebäudetechnik mit funktionalem Design und greifbarem Mehrwert, das das Leben bequemer und sicherer macht. Trotz unserer internationalen Ausrichtung bleiben wir unseren Wurzeln treu: Bei Gira gehört deshalb soziales und kulturelles Engagement in der Region einfach dazu.

Wirtschaft

Qualität, Innovationsführerschaft und Designanspruch sind die Grundsteine des stetigen Wachstums von Gira. Als Familienunternehmen beweisen wir seit 1905, dass „Made in Germany“ eine Erfolgsgeschichte mit Zukunft ist. Damit dies auch so bleibt, investieren wir kontinuierlich in Entwicklung und Produktion sowie in Aus- und Weiterbildung. Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass dauerhafter Erfolg nur durch den intelligenten Umgang mit Ressourcen, die Schonung der Umwelt und sozialer Verantwortung entsteht.

Agenda

Ansehen

Häufige Fragen

Ansehen

Aktionen

Alle Aktionen

Anmeldung ab sofort

Azubi-Projekt

Gira Weihnachts-
wunder 2016

Anmeldung ab sofort

Azubi-Projekt

Geodating zum
Schutz der Hohltaube

Anmeldung ab sofort

Mitarbeiter-Projekte

Radevormwalder
Mittagstisch

Kontakt

Ihre Meinung

Mehr Informationen

Ansprechpartner

Mehr Informationen

Archiv

Dokumentierte Aktionen

Mehr Informationen

Sitemap